Ask or search…
K
Links

Augmentation Clean Rooms

Private identity graph augmentation on overlapping audiences with partners

What are Augmentation Clean Rooms?

This clean room operation enables Optable customers to securely augment audience user data. They can select some trait keys associated with the selected source audience of the clean room so that the receiver can learn the trait values for the specified trait keys transferred on the overlapping matched audience.
This enables advertisers to share user traits with publishers, allowing sub-segmentation of matched audiences. Additionally, Optable customers can also invite data providers to securely augment first-party audiences with selected user traits.
It is important before you proceed, that you ensure that you have the necessary legal basis to conduct a data transfer and comply with all applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, to control how the transferred data is used, the sender may wish to enter into a 
Data Transfer Agreement with the recipient.

Partner Settings

1) Receiving traits from a specified partner

Prior to being able to send or receive traits during augmentations, you and your partner need to setup a partner’s prefix in the Collaborate > Partnership > {Partner} > Settings section of your DCN. This prefix will be prepended to each received traits which will help you recognize which traits are from them across your DCN, and also will help prevent any collision with any existing traits which could potentially already have the same key.
For example, if they transfer a trait with the key age_group, the result will be <prefix>_age_group in your DCN.
It’s important to note that the partner’s prefix can only be configured once and cannot be changed again in the future
Once the partner's prefix is configured, you will now have the ability to enable or disable receiving traits from your partner.
Receiving Traits From Partner Configured And Enabled

2) Sending traits to a specified partner

You are able to see if your partner has enabled the ability to send traits to them during a match. Only they can control if you can or cannot send traits to them, however if it is currently disabled, you have the ability to send them a request to notify them of your interest to have the ability to sending them traits during a match by clicking the
button.
Sending Traits To Partner Enabled

Renaming Traits

Before proceeding with the traits transfer, you have the ability to optionally rename any of the selected trait keys in order to adjust what the receiver of the match could learn or understand from those trait keys once they are transferred to your selected partner's DCN.
It is important to note that renaming a trait key only applies to the traits that have been transferred to your partner's DCN during the course of this match clean room, it does not rename the trait keys stored in your own DCN
Renaming a Trait Key Example
In the example above, we selected two Trait Keys to transfer: gender and fave_channel. The Rename Traits option was toggled to
, and the previously selected trait key fave_channel was renamed to favorite_tv_channel.
Renamed trait keys must be unique and between 1 and 100 characters
Last modified 2mo ago